Going Home

So I know I haven’t posted in a while. These past weeks have been a whirlwind. I cannot believe my four months here in the Netherlands is coming to a close. I have had such a great time while studying here. I have been blessed to get to know the people of the Netherlands better. I not looking forward to saying goodbye to my host family, Reina and Sippie you have been such a blessing to me. Thank you so much for opening your home to me. It truly feels like home and I don’t want to leave. I have made so many memories while traveling throughout Europe. I have visited 9 countries (the Netherlands, Germany, Czech Republic, Romania, Hungary, Switzerland, Greece, Italy, and England) and multiple Dutch cities while living here.

As I prepare to leave and I just want to ask for prayers for safe travel tomorrow. And a smooth transition back into “normal” life in the United States. I am sad to be leaving the Netherlands but I am looking forward to my next adventure this summer. At the end of May I will be leaving for North Carolina to work as a camp counselor for the summer. I hope to see as many people as possible while I am home. But if I do not get to see you while I am home, I just want to say thank you for all the support and prayers while I have been in the Netherlands!

Now for some pictures from last few weeks in Europe!

Leave a comment